How can I check what students see?

 

Instructors and students have different levels of access in Blackboard, so at times you may wish to check what students see. For example, you (the instructor) might add an assignment on Blackboard but you do not want students to see it for another few weeks. You might wish to double check what students see to be sure that they can’t see it. The best way to check is to use the student preview mode. To use this:

 

1. Click on the below icon (which is in the top right hand corner)

Img14_StudentPreview

2. Once in student preview mode, an orange line will appear at the top of the screen, saying that you are in student preview mode, an exit preview button also appears

3. To exit the student preview mode click on the Exit Preview  button (top right)

 

Related:

– Video By Blackboard: Student Preview

 

Question Link: http://instructionaldesign.ucc.ie/faqwd/how-can-i-check-what-students-see/

 

Was this answer helpful ? Yes (0) / No (0)