How do I remove a piece of content?

 

It is good practice to delete any content that is obsolete or irrelevant. This makes a site less cluttered and simpler to use. To delete a piece of content you should

 

1. Navigate to the piece of content, you wish to delete.

2. Hover over the name of the content and a small grey arrow appears to the right of the name.

3. Click on the arrow and menu will appear

Edit Menu

4. Click on Delete

5. You will be asked for confirmation, click OK

 

Related:

– Best Practice: Remove Redundant Objects

 

Question Link: http://instructionaldesign.ucc.ie/faqwd/how-do-i-delete-a-piece-of-content/

Was this answer helpful ? Yes (0) / No (0)